Local Time: 00:00    Local Weather:   
Saga Travel Shopping Cart

Saga Travel

About Saga Travel

Saga Travel is a creative and dynamic North Iceland tour operator with small group guarantee for all scheduled departures. We offer Day Tours, Private Tours and Activities from Akureyri and Lake Mývatn.
Saga Travel is built by people with passion for Iceland and travel. We believe that life should be an adventure, driven by the desire for knowledge and new experiences. All our tour guides are highly qualified and experienced local professionals, who know the land like the back of their hand and are storytellers at heart.

Our sister company GeoIceland in Reykjavík operates under the same manifesto. Iceland Horizon is the owner of Saga Travel operation and brands.

The family

Opening Hours

Office  

All year 
Monday – Friday: 10:00 – 14:00

Our Office Team 

Our office team comes from a variety of backgrounds but all share a passion for Iceland and a commitment to providing you with the best customer service.
All our office team are qualified guides who personally guide many of our tours and are therefore able to offer first-hand expert advice.
If you have any questions our office team will be happy to help, so please do get in touch.

Saga Travel

Tel:  (+354) 558 8888
sagatravel@sagatravel.is
www.sagatravel.is

Our Team

Baldvin Esra Einarsson

CEO

 Based in: Akureyri

 baldvin@sagatravel.is

 +3545588888

 Baldvin is the operations manager and the boss of Sagatravel.is

Hallur Gunnarsson

CFO

 Based in: Akureyri

 hallur@sagatravel.is

 +3545588888

 Hallur manages finances of Iceland Horizon.

Anton Freyr Birgisson

Head of Operations

 Based in: Lake Mývatn

 anton@sagatravel.is

 +3545588888

 Anton is an experienced guide.
He also owns and operates
Geo Travel (geotravel.is).

Sævar Þorleifsson

Operations manager

 Based in: Reykjavík

 saevar@sagatravel.is

 +354 558 8888

 Sævar manages GeoIceland.is - our sister company in Reykjavík.
He is also an experienced guide.

Þórður Hjálmarsson

Guide & Tour Expert

 Based in: Akureyri

 thordur@sagatravel.is

 +354 558 8888

 Þórður is a tour architect and an experienced guide of our tours.

Jowita Wasilewska

Customer service & Guide

 Based in: Akureyri

 jowita@sagatravel.is

 +3545588888

 Jowi is a photographer and a world traveler.
Her life motto is: 'Overcome evil with good'.

Aga Łuksza

Customer service

 Based in: Akureyri

 aga@sagatravel.is

 +3545588888

 Aga is a photographer.
She works in the office.

Haukur Björnsson

Guide

 Based in: Reykjavík

 haukur@sagatravel.is

 +3545588888

 Haukur is an experienced guide of our tours.

Völundur Mímisson

Guide

 Based in: Reykjavík

 volundur@sagatravel.is

 +3545588888

 Völundur is an experienced guide of our tours.

Anna Sigrún Bernharðsdóttir

Guide

 Based in: Reykjavík

 anna@sagatravel.is

 +3545588888

 Anna is an experienced guide of our tours.